Kreger

property rentals

Testimonials

Our Properties are Consistently Rated '5-Stars' by Our Guests

Nature's Paradise | Waterfront Home, 5 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Views

This Hood Canal vacation rental is a wonder to behold: Olympic National Park at your back door, and the Dosewallips Wildlife Estuary right in front. You'll see many birds native to the Pacific Northwest including bald and golden eagles, heron, geese, ducks and more. Orca whales, seals with their pups and river otter frequent the waters in front of you and from time to time the Brinnon Elk herd may visit the yard.

A new six-person jetted spa overlooking the water allows you to take it all in while relaxing in warmth and comfort. Large upper and lower decks provide a sweeping view of Hood Canal, Dabob Bay, Mt. Rainier and Mt. Baker. Private stairs to the beach with a large dock allow you to play, swim, fish or take the provided canoe out for a ride. At low tide, approximately 29 acres of pristine tide-lands.

Just a short walk down the road is the famous Geoduck Restaurant Lounge, voted #2 'Best Bars in the U.S.' by Esquire Magazine. The just-remodeled home boasts an amazing 2,830 square feet of beautifully appointed living that can comfortably sleep up to 12 guests. The master bedroom stretches across the entire top floor of the home in a loft style. Additionally, we have outfitted the main floor with an upgraded queen-size sleeper sofa, and we offer a folding-style crib for those traveling with little ones.

reviews for nature's paradise

Thanksgiving Vacation *****

We booked this property for a family vacation over thanksgiving week. The house is beautiful and the kitchen had everything that we needed to cook a full thanksgiving dinner. Looking forward to a return trip to the peninsula in the future!

  • Stayed: November, 2016
  • Submitted: November 30, 2016
  • Source: VRBO
  • Reviewer: Martin B.

Lovely waterfront home. Equipped with everything you need to enjoy its Hood Canal location.*****

I spent 3 nights at Nature's Reserve with nine other women for our annual girls reunion. The house was perfect for us: comfortable beds for everyone, a well-equipped kitchen, dining room table seating 10 people, a hot tub, fire pit, 2 boats & gear, crab pots and bait, rakes for clamming...you name it. The house is right on Hood Canal in a wonderful setting close to Olympic National Park hiking trails and beach. Our host, Tammy, was most gracious and accommodating. There's also a good local bar/restaurant just down the road which was a convenient place to grab a bite the evening we checked in. The house sits below a dark stretch of US 101, so arriving before dark to find the street number is a good idea. I hope to return again soon with my extended family.

  • Stayed: October, 2016
  • Submitted: October 26, 2016
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Nature's paradise definitely lives up to its name.*****

The house is beautifully set right on the shores of Hood Canal, offering a spectacular view from the living room and the mezzanine with master bed. The bucolic wilderness of Dosewallips state park is on one side and the top of Mount Rainier in the distance on the other. Everything else in view is trees, hills, water and wildlife. Beautiful. It is obvious that the homeowners love and respect the surroundings, not only in the way the house is built, with many large windows and the decks allowing you to eat beach-side, but also because there are fun pictures of bald eagles, water and of old town Brinnon dispersed in each room. Though, you might see bald eagles even before you see them on the wall, as two pairs of binoculars are gracefully provided to admire the real ones out on the surrounding trees. Best perk as far as I am concerned, the owners even lend their two boats (one row, one canoe) and two crab traps, which allowed us to go out and get our own food for our stay. Crab cooking pot, additional fishing gear, boots, raingear, free bait, and burner are even provided! All you need to do is get yourself a license! And we definitely were glad we went on the boat, because the best view yet is from the water! When a bit out, by clear weather, you can see the snowy tip of the Olympic, right behind the dozens of seal eating the surrounding fish and the aforementioned state park. A truly stunning sight we’ll remember and aim to row back to for years to come!

Real nature in a real paradise of a home. It has everything you could possibly need to enjoy the surroundings to the max. Among other perks that I haven’t mentioned yet are a well-maintained fire pit with chairs and smores sticks (with an unlimited supply of firewood), a very clean Jacuzzi, an arcade machine, great parking spots for everybody in the party, everything you would possibly need to cook, eat and play, and the owners even greeted us with a lovely welcome package with smores fixings and a treat for our dog! Let me add that despite the fact that we had the max number of people allowed, the house was perfectly comfortable, with enough dishes, towels and bathrooms for everyone! This true gem of a house and its very thoughtful hosts, who clearly are nature lovers and know what comfort is, made for a very special stay.

  • Stayed: October, 2016
  • Submitted: October 26, 2016
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Best House We've Rented on Hood Canal.*****

My friends and I have been renting cabins every fall on Hood Canal for the past 4 years. As soon as we walked into this house we knew we had made the right choice. The house was clean and spacious. Our group was small, but I can see this house being a great place for a larger gathering of 8-12 people. The deck was amazing and fun to watch the wildlife that was around quite a bit. Saw plenty of seals, bald eagles, and humming birds. The hot tub and fire pit are an added bonus. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. Can't recommend this house enough. The only bad thing was minor. Bring a can opener with you as the one there didn't work very well. Or maybe my friend was just can opener challenged, I'm not 100% sure.

  • Stayed: September, 2016
  • Submitted: September 29, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Great getaway on Hood Canal*****

Oh my, what a great choice we made when we found Natures Paridise. It is set beautifully over looking the water. Every morning we spotted at least a dozen eagles and many seals. The home is clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The owners are so nice. We found plenty to do in the area and in Olympic Nat'l Park. Not much in the way of resturants close by, but The Geoduck is a fun place where you can talk to friendly locals. We would certainly recommend this home to our friends and hope to return some day for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September, 2016
  • Submitted: September 29, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Perfect Family Retreat Property!*****

I chose this property on-line for our family memorial and reunion. I took a chance based on the photos and description, and it lived up to the ad and more! With all age ranges, everyone in our family was happy and busy enjoying something on the property. Crabbing, walking the beach, bird watching (beautiful family of bald eagles), fireside s'mores and hot tubbing kept everyone occupied. The kitchen was extremely well appointed and the outdoor grill was a plus. The owners were also very accommodating. I highly recommend this pacific northwest property for a large family get-a-way!

  • Stayed: July, 2016
  • Submitted: September 22, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Seal Rock | Waterfront Home On Hood Canal, 5 Bedrooms, & Fantastic Views

Escape to Seal Rock for a relaxing and fun-filled experience. Enjoy nature at its very best. Our home (3080 square feet) is two-story with the first floor wheelchair accessible and includes a large gourmet kitchen with double oven and island, and a more than ample dining room with table seating for 14, large living room. The main floor bedroom has your choice of a king-sized bed or two extra-long twin sized beds, and wheel chair accessible shower. The second floor offers the master bedroom with king-sized bed and large master bathroom that includes a 3-person jetted tub and separate walk-in shower. Three more bedrooms on the second floor have your choice of king-sized beds or two extra-long twin size beds. The second bathroom on that floor has a walk-in shower as well. There is also a recreational room on the second floor.

reviews for seal rock

Fun weekend quilting! *****

My group of 10 ladies enjoyed our quilting weekend at Seal Rock. When we arrived, the beds were not set up as we had requested, but within 10 minutes of our request, they were working to fix them for us. Pretty impressive response time. There were enough comfortable beds for everybody in this very large house and the bathrooms are huge. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed. We moved the furniture around so that we could set up the tables we brought in the living room and we managed to all fit in one room which made it nice for visiting. The views from the house were amazing, so even though it rained all weekend, we still were able to enjoy the beauty of the area. The hot tub was nice so we could enjoy being outside in the rain. We went out to dinner at the Geoduck Restaurant/Bar and got plenty of attention - I think we were the only non-locals there. The food was yummy (the clam chowder was gluten free for my friend who is intolerant) and the jukebox was fun! The deposit is steep, but at least it was very promptly reimbursed after our stay.

  • Stayed: November, 2016
  • Submitted: November 28, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Getaway Nestled in Nature*****

We have used Kreger Properties with family, friends and for a work-related retreat. Seal Rock is in a beautiful location on the water. The beach is covered with oysters that are easily accessible, even without low tides. It is located at the end of a dead end road that is close to a state park that provided acres of walking trails even though i was closed this time of year). Even with a road between the house and water, it was more like a paved walking trail with very little traffic. It was perfect for walking near the edge of the water, enjoying the spectacular views of water, forest and mountain.

The views from each room gave one the feel of being wrapped in nature. We had 5 couples and there were plenty of living spaces to have alone time as well as great group gatherings. The kitchen is amazingly well appointed for a group of people that love to cook together. The large table provided a wonderful place to eat and share time together.

The master suite is beautiful, relaxing and a total getaway, even from the rest of the house. The bathrooms were large and well located for sharing between the rest of the bedrooms. The place is spotless inside and out. Even in rainy weather we were able to enjoy the outdoor grill, sat on the deck between showers and enjoyed the fire pit together. There is ample furniture outside to relax together or in separate locations around the property.

The owners are very prompt with replies to questions. They worked hard to make sure our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. They have anticipated what people need to relax and enjoy.We have used several VRBOs and this has been our favorite for location in a natural setting with well appointed spaces and excellent service.

  • Stayed: October, 2016
  • Submitted: November 12, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Relaxing spot built for larger groups. *****

This was the third time I've rented from this owner. Like Nature's paradise, another one of her rentals, this place is serene and immersed in everything that's amazing about the Pac NW - towering trees, fresh air, and sweeping views of the sound from the beach. This location is more spacious than natures paradise, although nature's paradise's location directly abuts to the water (this one has a road between it and the water).

The house itself is well situated to entertain large groups of people. We had 6 people and it was a bit big for us, but still felt like a home away from home. In hindsight I would have left the dogs at home.

  • Stayed: September, 2016
  • Submitted: October 5, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Wonderful Weekend in Brinnon!*****

There were eight adults coming together to celebrate our parents' 70th anniversary at Seal Rock! We came from Gig Harbor, WA, Salem, OR and Piercy, CA.

We were welcomed at Seal Rock by a nice basket of Seattle coffee, popcorn and s'more stuff in a basket on the counter with a big bow on it! The windows took advantage of the view from almost every room in the house. We saw many seals and some other wildlife almost any time we looked out a window. We enjoyed a feast of oysters at the house that were picked from the beach right across the small street!

We started out day 2 with a delicious breakfast at Halfway House Restaurant. Then we took a leisurely drive to Union enjoying Rocky Creek Falls, a garage sale at the Skokomish Valley Grange Hall, George Adams Salmon Hatchery, Hama Hama Oyster Company, Hoodsport (where we had Olympic Ice Cream), Brinnon General Store and Hunter Farms fruit stand. We stopped off at Alderbrook Resort and stumbled into a reception time of steamed clams and wine. Lots of pictures were captured of the beautiful Hood Canal. We ate dinner at Robin Hood Village Resort. Robin Hood has a fun history but the food was not great.

Day 3 started out at a Flea Market then back to the house for breakfast. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to make a nice breakfast of Swedish pancakes, bacon and peaches bought at Skokomish Valley. Then we took an hour trip up to Port Townsend where they were celebrating the Wooden Boat Festival! There were many fun, small shops to explore. We topped off the night back at the house with a bonfire and s'mores.

Day 4 we packed up and headed home. We ended our time together enjoying a delicious breakfast at Alderbrook Resort in Brinnon. They surprised our parents with a special dessert with Happy Anniversary written on the plates!

We really enjoyed our stay at Seal Rock. There were many things to do but we could've also had a great time just lounging at the house. The house was extremely clean. Everything we needed was there. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house is close to Hiway 101 but road noise was not bad. We had a need to contact the owners once. She picked up the phone immediately and took care of our issue right away. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: September, 2016
  • Submitted: September 23, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Paradise in Hood Canal*****

Really a wonderful place to stay! The house is well appointed and has plenty of beds! The view is magnificent, the owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. Even have crab pots and bait for the more adventurous guests. Also a hot tub available! Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: September, 2016
  • Submitted: September 8, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Seal Rock home - as advertised and more!*****

Our family (7 adults, 2 children and an infant) spent an amazing long weekend at Tammy's and Wayne's Hood Canal home. In addition to just being with family, we enjoyed crabbing (for the first time), smores by the fire pit, card and board games, paddle boarding, seal watching, the hot tub and hiking (especially the waterfall). The kitchen had all the basics we needed and the extra refrigerator and sink were very helpful for cleaning the crab. Thanks for the crab bait and use of the boots, life jackets, row boat and crab pots! We strongly recommend the Geoduck Café (Brinnon) for the food and local color, and the fish hatchery (brinnon), especially for kids. Thank you, Tammy, for your help and responsiveness! We have used VRBO/HomeAway many times and highly recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed: August, 2016
  • Submitted: August 9, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

madrona manor | Relax on an Island in the Puget Sound!

Newly remodeled, our one-story 2-bedroom home provides luxurious sleeping for 6, with a queen-size sofa-sleeper located in the living room. All new furnishings include 1 king- and 1 queen-size bed, dressers, sleeper-sofa & love seat set, dining table with 6 chairs and patio chairs on deck. We even have a crib/play area available to accommodate those with young ones in their party.

Flora and Fauna...Nature and Comfort...Peaceful and Exhilarating. If you like the outdoors, barbequing and staying active, we’ve got what you want. If you’re looking for peace and quiet, privacy and a slower pace, we’ve got that too!

Located just one block from Lake Josephine, our home offers you the seclusion of the island’s coniferous woodlands, while providing you with all the comforts of home. Paying great attention to even the smallest of details, we have furnished our home with amenities to ensure your stay is action-packed — or as comfy and restful as you desire. We invite you to check-out our client reviews, and then come “Make Memories for a Lifetime” at Madrona Manor! We know you’ll be glad you did...

reviews for madrona manor

Just as advertised, clean and well appointed. Comfortable private location.*****

Had a wonderful stay for the Thanksgiving holiday. Everything we needed for a family holiday away from home. All questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. Beautiful setting. With everything we needed to feel at home and make our holidays special while away from home. Would recommend to any one wanting a relaxing vacation with all the conveniences of home.

  • Stayed: November, 2016
  • Submitted: November 28, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Wonderful place to relax *****

Tammy, the owner, is pleasant to work with and quick to respond. The house is very attractive and stocked with just about anything you might want, including bug spray, board games, and lots of kitchen items. The listing description is accurate and everything is well maintained.

We had a mini-family reunion and enjoyed time around the outdoor fire pit and down by the lake. The ability to golf was an added treat and we did a little hiking on the beautiful island.

Overall, it was a delightful 5 days and I look forward to perhaps visiting again.

  • Stayed: September, 2016
  • Submitted: September 24, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Perfect place to stay for a relaxing getaway!*****

MMadrona Manor is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing getaway! Whether you want time to just relax & read, play games together as a family or do activities on the island it is the place to stay. Tammy is very responsive and her island getaway is exactly how it's described. Will definitely be back for a return trip!

  • Stayed: August, 2016
  • Submitted: September 2, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Nice homey place to say *****

This home was clean and homey. I would stay here again. Inside and out a super place to stay. nice folks to deal with as well

  • Stayed: August, 2016
  • Submitted: September 2, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Great place! *****

Great place, great location, great amenities!

  • Stayed: August, 2016
  • Submitted: August 10, 2016
  • Source: VRBO

Wonderful home *****

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and appreciated the thoughtful touches, such as a supply of firewood, bikes, golf clubs, etc. in the shed. We also very much appreciated the tip about wearing slippers. The tile floors are very nice, but they get very chilly. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for some R&R on the island.

  • Stayed: May, 2016
  • Submitted: June 3, 2016
  • Source: HomeAway Family
kreger rental properties | 2345 main street, brinnon, wa 98320
253-653-5869   ©2016 all rights reserved
brinnon, wa | 253-653-5869